3-01-10 Fastest Year Ever?


Hello Friends,

It’s already March. I think 2k10 might be the quickest year yet, it’s certainly starting to look that way. I think it’s weird that humans perceive time so oddly. Sometimes weeks feel like months or seconds. I feel like time should pick a speed at which to pass and stick with it. My experience has been that time seems both faster than normal and shorter than normal simultaneously. For example, if I go on vacation for a few days, I feel like I’ve been gone forever and also feel like I never left. It’s strange and I think contributes to why I time seems to pass so quickly even though each day feels pretty long. What was your favorite moment of 2k10 so far? I’m not sure what mine was. Maybe it was Barack Obama making the first kinda-presidential tweet. What was your favorite moment?
I feel like I haven’t gone to a show to see a band live in a long time. I think that, as avid music listeners, we should make sure we get out to see a lot of live shows and support bands that we really like. Hopefully I’ll catch a lot of bands in the next couple weeks as artists pass through DFW on their way to Austin for South By Southwest. I feel like  you’re all probably annoyed by the amount I’ve been talking about South By Southwest. It will be my first festival, so I am very excited.

Ya Tu Sabe – Lil Daggers
Glacially – Asobi Seksu
Get Me Away From Here, I’m Dying – Belle & Sebastian
Ecstasy – jj
Trick Pony – Charlotte Gainsbourg
Morgan – Cloud Nothings
Up All Night – Best Coast
At A Glance (Toro Y Moi remix) – Body Language
Gypsy – Suzanne Vega
Underground – Reading Rainbow
Femme Fatale – The Velvet Underground
Beach Comber – Real Estate
God & Suicide – Blitzen Trapper
Paint Yourself – White Denim
Quakes – Flying Lotus
Who Do You Love (Handsomeboy Technique Remix) – Museum Of Bellas Artes
When The Ship Comes In – Bob Dylan
When They Fight, They Fight – The Generationals
Phone Call – Washed Out
Jail La La – Dum Dum Girls
Odessa – Caribou
Me And The Devil – Gil Scott-Heron
Friendly Ghost – Harlem
Airplanes – Local Natives
What Did He Say – Nite Jewel
Hatari (Drunkenmonkey Remix) – tUnE-YaRdS
Friends Were Gone – Wavves
Hazel – Junior Boys
What Would I Want? Sky – Animal Collective
Horse Stomach – dem hunger

Vinyl Countdown

10. Let Her Dance – The Bobby Fuller Four
9. Modern Drift – Efterklang
8. Mind, Drips (Summer Dregs Remix) – Neon Indian
7. Wooden Teeth – Seabear
6. Bonfire – Memoryhouse
5. Lissoms – Toro Y Moi
4. Big Dipper – Delorean
3. Thieves – She & Him
2. Easy – Joanna Newsom
1. Subliminal Message – Happy Birthday

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

