Winding down the year April 12, 2010


Now that the school year is winding down, it’s time for reflection. I’ve now been working on The Cassette Deck for two semesters. I am a much different person than I was when I joined this show. My tastes have broadened and I have re-developed my life plan. I feel like if I’m not constantly working to better myself then I’m wasting my potential.
How do you feel about change? I like change, it’s exciting, and as the name implies, new. I feel like humans thrive on change, whether or not we like it. If we led stagnant lives we would have nothing to look forward to.
In the spirit of reflection, I want to know if you have any suggestions for the show. Please leave me a comment and let me know.

Cheers

Faces – Harlem
Conquest – Tapes n’ Tapes
The Kids Are Alright – The Who
Bad Stuff – Free Energy
Imagine, Pt. 3 – The Smith Westerns
This Must Be The Place (Naive Melody) – Talking Heads
Love Me Till The Sun Shines – The Kinks
Up Up & Away (The Wake & Bake Song) – KiD CuDi
Heart Skipped A Beat – The XX
horse stomach – dem hunger
Route 66 – The Rolling Stones
Switched On – Islands
Art Czars – Japandroids

Vinyl Countdown

10. Voicething – Goldfrapp
9. Fondly – VEGA
8. Old Street – Cloud Nothings
7. No Excuses – Air France
6. Dark Days – Chin Chin
5. Animal Arithmatic – Jonsi
4. Someday Soon – Harlem
3. Window Seat – Erykah Badu
2. Psychic Chasms (Brahms Remix) – Neon Indian
1. Most Wanted – Cults

One thought on “Winding down the year April 12, 2010

  1. Hey I was listening to your show tonight, I heard a cover of ‘Tainted Love’ But didn’t catch who it was by. If you could please Please let me know who made it. It would be Greatly appreciated

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

