4/19/10 Ticket Giveaway Day


I gave away some tickets today. I like giving gifts. I gave these gifts to you, the listeners, from the bottom of my heart. I recieved them for free from the people who are in charge of my radio station in order for me to give them away on my show. That doesn’t mean I meant the gesture any less. I hope the winners of the tickets enjoy my gift and know that it counts as my christmas and birthday gift to you for the year.
Cheers,

Unfold – Julie Peel
Life Magazine (Pantha Du Prince remix) – Cold Cave
Out from Under – Voicesvoices
Noah’s Ark – Cocorosie
Me And The Devil – Gil Scott-Heron
No Hope Kids – Wavves
Prizefighter – Eels
Girl I Love You – Massive Attack
Lingering Still – She & Him
World Sick – Broken Social Scene
Oregon Girl – Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin
Beach Girls – Sleigh Bells
Only You Can Make You Happy – Au Revior Simone
Panda – Dungen
Sleep All Day – The Rural Alberta Advantage
Feyd Rautha Dark Heart – Grimes
Another Sun – Malachai
Golden Age – TV On The Radio
Coaxed – Avi Buffalo
Son Of A Gun – The Vaselines
Cold War (Nice Clean Fight) – The Morning Benders
Lewis Takes Action – Owen Pallett
Please See – Liam The Younger
Too Young To Die – Jamiroquai
Paris – Friendly Fires
Venice – Beirut

Vinyl Countdown

10. The National Grind – Bachelorette
9. Hide Me (Peter Bjorn & Jon’s Hortland Remix) – The Golden Filter
8. Oceans – Indian Jewelry
7. Bermuda – Kisses
6. Blood Dries Darker – Woods
5. Christina Says – The Sneaks
4. Youth – Beach Fossils
3. Fountains – Teen, Inc.
2. USA BOYS – HEALTH
1. Ego Tripping (Self Admiration with Blow-Up Mix) – The Flaming Lips

2 thoughts on “4/19/10 Ticket Giveaway Day

  1. hey quick question. At the end of last weeks cassette deck show, there was a cover of “Tainted Love” that was played. I was wanting to know who sang it. Please let me know.

    -reg

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

