Last Week of Classes 4/26/10


School is coming to a close, for those of us not out in the real world yet. There are but two more days until we do nothing from Thursday to Sunday night where we cram for our exams right after they happen. I think that every year I always tell myself that “this will be the year that I do not procrastinate. This year I will get my work done ahead of time and feel good about it.” That never seems to happen. My good intentions are always squandered by the fact that school/schoolwork/projects/tests are not that interesting. I hope that the real world is more interesting and I can find a job that is interesting and awesome and I won’t feel the same way about work as I do about school.
The future is exciting and intimidating all at the same time.

Octavio – Viva Voce
Window Seat – Erykah Badu
You Belong – Hercules And Love Affair
Camera Talk – Local Natives
Beach Party – Air France
Death To Los Campesinos! – Los Campesinos!
Kaili – Caribou
You Are Opening – Cloud Nothings
Don’t Lie – The Mantles
Swim – Surfer Blood
Parasites – The Muslims
Snowflake – Malachai
The Empty Nest – Wild Beasts
Despicable Dogs – Small Black
All Around and Away We Go – Twin Sister
Titus Andronicus Forever – Titus Andronicus
I’m An Animal – Shark?
Belong – Washed Out
Treeton – Fang Island
Animal – Miike Snow
Too Too Too Fast – Ra Ra Riot
O.N.E. (XXXChange Remix) – Yeasayer
I Gotcha – Lupe Fiasco
What Would I Want? Sky – Animal Collective
To The Dregs/Horse Sholes – Wavves
Coastal Brake (Lusine Remix) – Tycho
Pool Swimmers – Real Estate

Vinyl Countdown!

10. In Ruins (Keepaway Mix) – Fol Chen
9. Lights & Music – Cut Copy
8. Torture Me – Harlem
7. Rosa – Grimes
6. Danger Zone – Solid Gold
5. Juliet The Painting – Silent Diane
4. Christina Says – The Sneaks
3. F.X.N.C. – The Samps
2. Love Comes Around – Cold Cave
1. Round and Round – Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

